Join Our Community | Log in

Doom II: Hell on Earth

Author: adminka



If you are scrolling down you may find information regarding the story line of Doom II: Hell on Earth!

Game plot - Doom II: Hell on Earth

Doom II: Hell on Earth immediately following the events in Doom. After defeating the Spider Mastermind, the demons of hell open a portal to Earth for the marine, as he has “proven too tough for Hell to contain”. After returning to Earth, the Doomguy finds that it has also been invaded by the demons, who have killed billions of people.

The humans who survived the attack have developed a plan to build massive spaceships that will carry the remaining survivors into space. Unfortunately, Earth’s only ground spaceport has been taken over by the demons, who placed a flame barrier over it, preventing any ships from leaving. The marine battles hordes of demons and is able to deactivate the force field, allowing the remaining humans to escape. Once all the survivors have escaped Earth, the marine is the only human left on the planet. Just as he sits down to await death, knowing that he saved humanity, the marine then receives an off-planet transmission from the survivors in orbit, who have managed to find out where the armies of Hell are coming from. The message reveals that the demonic base is in the center of the marine’s own hometown. He then fights through the city until he reaches the base, but sees there is no way to stop the invasion on that side. He decides to step into the portal to try deactivating it from the other side, entering Hell.

After fighting through the hordes of Hell, the marine reaches the location of the biggest demon he has ever seen, called the Icon of Sin (Baphomet). He kills the Icon of Sin by firing rockets into its exposed brain. Its death causes devastation on Hell, and the portal to Earth is sealed. The marine wonders where evil people will go when they die now that Hell has been destroyed, and reflects that rebuilding the world will be more fun than saving it as he begins his journey back home.

Genres: Fps Shooter


How many chapters in Doom II: Hell on Earth?


List of chapters in Doom II: Hell on Earth

I. Subterranean / Starport chapters (levels):

1. Entryway
2. Underhalls (exit to Xbox only secret level)
3. The Gauntlet
4. The Focus
5. The Waste Tunnels
6. The Crusher

II. Hellish outpost chapters (levels):

7. Dead Simple
8. Tricks and Traps
9. The Pit
10. Refueling Base
11. ‘O’ of Destruction! (Circle of Death)

III. City chapters (levels):

12. The Factory
13. Downtown
14. The Inmost Dens
15. Industrial Zone (exit to secret level)
16. Suburbs
17. Tenements
18. The Courtyard
19. The Citadel
20. Gotcha!

IV. Inside Hell chapters (levels)

21. Nirvana
22. The Catacombs
23. Barrels o’ Fun
24. The Chasm
25. Bloodfalls
26. The Abandoned Mines
27. Monster Condo
28. The Spirit World
29. The Living End
30. Icon of Sin

Secret levels:

31. Wolfenstein2 (exit to super secret level)
32. Grosse2

Bonus Xbox level:
• Betray

(Main missions only.)

How many side missions in Doom II: Hell on Earth?


How long to beat Doom II: Hell on Earth?

Main story line only: 7
Completionists: 14


Leave a Comment