Join Our Community | Log in

Doom 64

Author: adminka



If you are scrolling down you may find information regarding the story line of Doom 64!

Game plot - Doom 64

From the original Doom 64 manual:

Your fatigue was enormous, the price for encountering pure evil. Hell was a place no mortal was meant to experience. Stupid military doctors: their tests and treatments, were of little help. In the end, what did it matter – it was all classified and sealed. The nightmares continued. Demons, so many Demons; relentless, pouring through.

Far Away…

The planetary policy was clear. An absolute quarantine was guaranteed by apocalyptic levels of radiation. The empty dark corridors stand motionless, abandoned. The installations sealed.

The Present…

A long forgotten relay satellite barely executing, decayed by years of bombarding neutrons, activates and sends its final message to Earth. The satellites message was horrific, from the planetary void there came energy signatures unlike anything sampled before.

The classified archives are opened. The military episodes code named “DOOM” were not actually completed. A single entity with vast rejuvenation powers, masked by the extreme radiation levels, escaped detection. In its crippled state, it systematically altered decaying dead carnage back into corrupted living tissue.

The mutations are devastating. The Demons have returned even stronger and more vicious than before. As the only experienced survivor of the DOOM episode, your commission is re-activated. Your assignment is clear: MERCILESS EXTERMINATION.

Genres: Action Fps Shooter


How many chapters in Doom 64?


List of chapters in Doom 64

In Doom 64 chapters are called levels.

Original release:

1. MAP01: Staging Area
2. MAP32: Hectic (secret level)
3. MAP02: The Terraformer
4. MAP03: Main Engineering
5. MAP04: Holding Area
6. MAP29: Outpost Omega (secret level)
7. MAP05: Tech Center
8. MAP06: Alpha Quadrant
9. MAP07: Research Lab
10. MAP08: Final Outpost
11. MAP09: Even Simpler
12. MAP10: The Bleeding
13. MAP11: Terror Core
14. MAP12: Altar Of Pain
15. MAP30: The Lair (secret level)
16. MAP13: Dark Citadel
17. MAP14: Eye Of The Storm
18. MAP15: Dark Entries
19. MAP16: Blood Keep
20. MAP17: Watch Your Step
21. MAP18: Spawned Fear
22. MAP31: In The Void (secret level)
23. MAP19: The Spiral
24. MAP20: Breakdown
25. MAP21: Pitfalls
26. MAP22: Burnt Offerings
27. MAP23: Unholy Temple
28. MAP24: No Escape
29. MAP28: The Absolution

30. MAP25: Cat And Mouse
31. MAP26: Hardcore
32. MAP27: Playground


2020 re-release:

33. MAP34: Plant Ops
34. MAP35: Evil Sacrifice
35. MAP36: Cold Grounds
36. MAP37: Wretched Vats
37. MAP38: Thy Glory
38. MAP39: Final Judgement

39. MAP40: Panic


(Main missions only.)

How many side missions in Doom 64?


How long to beat Doom 64?

Main story line only: 8
Completionists: 12


Leave a Comment